Merry Christmas

Wishing you all a very Merry Christmas.

Christmas tree lights

For those who celebrate this festival, I hope that you and your families enjoy a cheerful and peaceful holiday.

Detail of Christmas tree

Our cats certainly seem to be relaxed and ready for the festivities, curled up on the sofa away from the wind and driving rain. I’m looking forward to joining them soon, once work is done for the week and all our outstanding tasks are under way. Hmm, perhaps after Boxing Day, then!

Cat sleeping behind Christmas tree

26 thoughts on “Merry Christmas

  1. wishing you a very happy christmas Sara, Frances x

    ps one of my children said one cold morning when they were ready for school and I for work and the cats were curled up on the sofa, ‘I wish I was a cat’ ;)
    I hope you get to join the cats real soon,

    • Thanks, Mark, and to you! Their is something soothing about sitting with a cat or two in front of a roaring fire… I’m looking forward to it soon!

  2. Wishing you peace and joy at Christmas Sara and happy gardening in 2014. Stay warm and snug with those eminently sensible cats xxx

    • It’s quite wild, though I think we’ve got off very lightly again here. Hope that you are warm and cosy too, and have a lovely Christmas – and exciting year ahead! x

    • Thanks Beth, Christmas has been lovely, off to the annual tug-of-war in the village shortly :) Hope you have had a great Christmas too, and happy New Year to come! x

Comments are closed.