Fruit and flowers

I love to potter around our modest raspberry patch, picking the ripe fruit and eating them still warm from the sun. Not many are making it back to the house!

Then I move on to the row of sweet peas, to cut a dozen stems to add to a vase – or jar! – and encourage even more blooms. This year I particularly like the hot pink flowers on one of our plants.

And the scent from the row of sweet peas is heavenly. It catches on the breeze as we walk down the garden and just fills my head with summer…

2 thoughts on “Fruit and flowers

    • Thanks! I planted the sweet peas out way too early and for a while they sat in the ground looking rather sorry for themselves, but they have been blooming away now for a few weeks and brighten up the place no end!

Comments are closed.